2021 ANNUAL MEETING PROGRAM COMMITTEE

NEXT MEETING

TBD

PROMINENT LECTURES

Overview the list of former lecturers.
Who do you think would be an informative and dynamic speaker? Who would also exemplify the inclusive and accessible nature of science and technology?
Please submit your suggestions for lecturers here by May 30, 2020.

MEETING SLIDES

PowerPoint slides from June 18, 2020 meeting.

MEMBERS

Claire Fraser (AAAS President) (cmfraser@som.umaryland.edu)
Dean’s Endowed Professor, Director, Institute for Genome Sciences
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Susan Amara (AAAS President-elect) (susan.amara@nih.gov)
Scientific Director, National Institute of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health*
*Dr. Amara is serving in a personal capacity

Lisa Chong (lchong@aaas.org)
Editor, Insights
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Karen Emmorey (kemmorey@mail.sdsu.edu)
Albert W. Johnson Distinguished Professor of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Director, Laboratory for Language and Cognitive Neuroscience
San Diego State University

Joseph Francisco (frjoseph@sas.upenn.edu)
President’s Distinguished Professor
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
University of Pennsylvania

Jennifer Frazier (jfrazier@exploratorium.edu)
Project Director
Exploratorium

Agustin Fuentes (afuentes@nd.edu)
The Edmund P. Joyce C.S.C. Professor of Anthropology
Chair of the Department of Anthropology
University of Notre Dame

Maureen Kearney (mkearney@aaas.org)
Chief Program Officer
American Association for the Advancement of Science

James Kurose (kurose@cs.umass.edu)
Distinguished Professor
College of Information and Computer Sciences
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Cindy Lee (cindy.lee@stonybrook.edu)
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
Stonybrook University

Edward Maibach (emaibach@gmu.edu)
University Professor of Communication
Director, Center for Climate Change Communication
George Mason University

Denis-Didier Rousseau (denis-didier.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr)
Senior Research Scientist
Ecole Normale Supérieure
CERES-ERTI & Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique

Yang Shao-Horn (shaohorn@mit.edu)
W.M. Keck Professor of Energy
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Joyce Wong (jywong@bu.edu)
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering and an Inaugural Term Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Boston University

AAAS is committed to making the Annual Meeting an inclusive space for sharing ideas and knowledge. View Our Policies