Awards for AAAS E-poster Presenters

The Holt Scholarship

The Helen Froelich Holt Scholarship for Early-Career Women in Science provides one grant each year to a female graduate student or recent graduate who has been accepted to present an e-poster at the AAAS Annual Meeting.

The award is named for former AAAS CEO Rush Holt’s mother, a pioneering female science instructor and the first woman to hold statewide office in West Virginia, as Secretary of State from 1957 to 1958.

The following recipient will facilitate an e-poster discussion session:
Kate (Ekaterina) Selivanovitch

Neimark Assistance Endowment

The Joshua E. Neimark Memorial Travel Assistance Endowment provides a limited number of grants to support travel for graduate students and post-doctoral scholars who present their e-posters at the AAAS Annual Meeting.

The award is intended to assist young scientists in attaining a career in their chosen field, a goal that Joshua Neimark did not live to achieve. Dr. Neimark died in 1061 at the age of 30, his doctoral dissertation was published posthumously.

The following recipients will facilitate e-poster discussion session:
Becky Gumbrewicz
Wenjuan Liu
Kazune Pax
Eron Raines
Michelle Scott
Dina Ziganshina

Robert I. Larus Award

The Robert I. Larus Award is presented to a graduate student for her/his outstanding research. The winner is selected from among competing students presenting posters at one of the AAAS Divisions Annual Conferences. The winner receives a cash prize and expenses to travel to the AAAS Annual Meeting and present their poster.

The following recipients won their AAAS Division Competition:

Arctic Division Winner – Sarah Suarez
Caribbean Division Winner – Carmen Milagros Perez-Perez
Pacific Division Winner – No competition in 2020

AAAS is committed to making the Annual Meeting an inclusive space for sharing ideas and knowledge. View Our Policies