Annual Meeting Livestream

Welcome to the destination for livestreamed events at the 2019 AAAS Annual Meeting! The sessions listed below will be livestreamed with real-time captioning available below the video player at specified times (listed in Eastern Standard Time).
Select the session of interest to be taken to the live broadcasting page.

AAAS President’s Address   Thursday, February 14
6:00 – 7:00 PM
Margaret A. Hamburg,
AAAS President
Foreign Secretary, U.S. National Academy of Medicine  
Special Session with Kelvin Droegemeier Friday, February 15
2:00 – 3:00 PM
Kelvin Droegemeier,
Director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
Responding Faster and Smarter to New Problems   Friday, February 15
5:15 – 6:30 PM 
Michinari Hamaguchi,
Japan Science & Technology Agency
Margaret A. Hamburg,
U.S. National Academy of Medicine
H.E. Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane,
Ministry of Science & Technology, South Africa
Mona Nemer
Chief Science Advisor to the Government of Canada
Jean-Eric Paquet,
European Commission
Sir Mark Walport,
U.K. Research and Innovation 
Fundamental Research at CERN and International Collaboration   Saturday, February 16
5:15 – 6:30 PM 
Fabiola Gianotti,
Director-General, CERN: European Organization for Nuclear Research  
ARPANET: Celebrating 50 Years Since “LO” Sunday, February 17
1:30 – 3:00 PM  
Vinton Cerf
Google Inc.
Stephen D. Crocker
Shinkuro, Inc.
Robert E. Kahn
Corporation for National Research Initiatives
Leonard Kleinrock
University of California, Los Angeles
David Walden
Science Activation: How Do We Get Our Science Used by Those in Power?   Sunday, February 17
5:15 – 6:30 PM 
Lucy Jones
Founder and Chief Scientist, Dr. Lucy Jones Center for Science and Society