2020 Annual Meeting Scientific Program Committee

The AAAS Scientific Program Committee is charged with establishing the meeting theme and program tracks, reviewing proposals and selecting scientific sessions (symposia, discussion sessions, flash talks, topical lectures, and special sessions), and performing other functions deemed necessary to develop a scientific program for the AAAS Annual Meeting. The Association’s President and President-Elect are the Chair and Vice Chair, respectively, of the Committee, which is composed of 13 appointed members, reflecting the range of scientific disciplines of the AAAS membership.

Steven Chu

Claire M. Fraser

Marcela Carena

Lisa Chong

Lisa M. Curran

Karen Emmorey

Joseph Francisco

Jennifer Frazier

Agustin Fuentes

Maureen Kearney

James Kurose

Cindy Lee

Edward Maibach

Stephanie Shipp

Lee Anne Willson

AAAS is committed to making the Annual Meeting an inclusive space for sharing ideas and knowledge. View Our Policies
Advance Registration

Register and reserve your hotel room now >